The Magic Numbers Announce details of their new album

The Magic Numbers have announced details of the release of a new album. Titled, ‘The Runaway’, it will be released through Heavenly Recordings on Monday June 4th 2010.

The 12-track album was produced by Romeo Stodart and Valgeir Sigurdsson (Bjork, Bonnie Prince Billy, Múm) and mixed by Ben Hillier (Doves, Elbow, Blur). It is their third album following The Magic Numbers (June 2005) & Those The Brokes (November 2007).

It also features string arrangements by Robert Kirby, renowned for his work with the likes of Nick Drake, Sandy Denny and Elvis Costello. The album was the last Robert worked on before he sadly passed away in October 2009.

The full track-listing of the album is as follows:

1.  The Pulse

2.  Hurt So Good

3.  Why Did You Call?

4.  Once I Had

5.  A Start With No Ending

6.  Throwing My Heart Away

7.  Restless River

8.  Only Seventeen

9.  Sound Of Something

10. The Song That No One Knows

11. Dreams Of A Revelation

12. I’m Sorry

A limited-edition of the album will also be available featuring a 4-track live EP recorded at Wiltons Music Hall in London.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: