The Cribs Announce New Album!


The Cribs have confirmed the release of their fourth album ‘Ignore The Ignorant’. Produced and mixed by Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs / Pil / Arcade Fire / Nick Cave) at Seedy Underbelly Studio, Laurel Canyon, LA and British Grove in London the album is the band’s first as a four –piece with the relatively new addition of guitarist Johnny Marr – and heralds a marked leap for the band on their continued upwards trajectory. Released on 4th September ‘Ignore The Ignorant’ will be available on limited edition CD / DVD, CD, download and vinyl along with other surprises tbc. The full track listing is:

1. ‘We Were Aborted’
2. ‘Cheat On Me’
3. ‘We Share The Same Skies’
4. ‘City Of Bugs’
5. ‘Hari Kari’
6. ‘Last Year’s Snow’
7. ‘Emasculate Me’
8. ‘Ignore The Ignorant’
9. ‘Save Your Secrets’
10. ‘Nothing’
11. ‘Victim Of Mass Production’
12. ‘Stick To Yr Guns’


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: